top of page

about us

Logo-animation-01_schnell.gif

institut für zukünfte

The institut für zukünfte (ifz) consists of different people with common ideas about possible desirable futures. The self-conception as global citizens promotes a global coexistence of people, animals and plants, a coexistence worth living in and mutual appreciation. A systemic way of thinking and the recognition of complexity accompany our actions.

our vision.


The ifz creates attention and scope for reflection for social topics and their future-oriented orientation and in this context prepares information and makes it available in various formats. This should correspond to a collaborative learning process in order to grow as a society. In addition, it designs practical concepts in a holistic approach and tests them as alternative future ways of living.

 

our mission. 

 

Today's world is characterized by social, ecological and technological challenges. The ifz would like to promote reflective, forward-looking thinking and action and thus actively participate in shaping sustainable change (socially, culturally, economically).

Narrative.

 

The institut für zukünfte questions the current situation and tackles the challenges of the future both with openness towards innovations and with conscious promotion of exnovations (opposite of innovation = abolition of processes, structures, products that are no longer effective or up-to-date).



At ifz the discovery of self-efficacy, in small and large contexts, plays a central role. In addition to individual and collective actions, the ifz also wants to use systemic and structural layers for change. Change starts with the self and can then be transferred to collectives or society and structures.



"futures" is less a spelling mistake and more a conviction of the ifz. At the ifz, skills such as Futures Literacy & Transformation Literacy are to be extracted from academic discourse and made more accessible with the help of participatory design. This opens up the opportunity to think in different future scenarios and developments and to shape action in the present. This is might be easier for some people than others. The people who founded the ifz continuously work on reflecting on themselves and becoming aware of their privileges and imagined categories. In addition, the ifz would like to work on topics with teams that are diverse and have different opinions. The ifz considers it important to listen to people and give a voice to those who are less frequently heard due to social structures.

Complex problems and solutions.

The ifz deals with complex problems with a global perspective and seeks practical orientations in order to be able to act locally. In order to do justice to the complexity, systemic and holistic approaches to solutions are sought. The ifz follows an open-ended approach; this means that as many possibilities as possible are considered in advance and the seemingly impossible is not excluded. Results are not final states, but contestable and changeable. This sounds complicated but that's how it is!

Editor's note:
One of the complex problems we have encountered is this text about ourselves. It is in a state of constant change, may change in a few days and is a transformation in action.

the team

Festival_der_Zukünfte_2023_-199.jpg
IMG_0338.PNG

Linda - Chief of creative Solutions  

 

Have you ever been to the Urban Garden? The bed that is greening the most is definitely Linda's! With her well-trained green thumb and lots of passion, she makes every workshop bloom and is the heart of every team effort. Through her creative solutions and reflective questioning, she maintains vision and is well rooted in the ground of fact. She transforms the fruits & vegetables of any work into a magical feast for the eyes with her cooking creations. She never keeps her recipes for success to herself, but wants to make the world easier for all dear people with her experiences and bring a smile to their faces.

IMG_0894.PNG

Maike - Design Director and expert in kitchen philosophy

 

Maike is the newest member of the core team of the institut für zukünfte - but she is in no way inferior to the "old hands"! With her verve and passion, she has already driven numerous projects forward and enriched every workshop with her perspectives. Her passion can be felt especially in design and communication topics, where she shines with new ideas and lots of creativity. And we also owe our website in particular to her and Daniele's commitment. Maike is not only wonderful to work with in workshops, but also to talk about society and world affairs with a glass of wine after work. And if that wasn't enough, her homemade baguettes are also a tasteful dream. We are very happy to have our design expert on board!

IMG_0340.PNG

Daniele - Head of Brand / Strategy Development and man of Network

 

Our pioneer who develops visionary strategy concepts from scientific analyses. Together with his joy in building networks, trend-setting project ideas emerge. From his and Leonie's creative ideas the institut für zukünfte was born. His hunger for knowledge is impressive. For this reason, studying is a way of life for him ..... And he also finds enough time for his other hobbies like jogging and yoga. His (life's) goal of wanting to shape futures will positively change socio-ecological awareness and transformative action in society.

IMG_0341.PNG

Raffaella - Head of research and vegan recipes

 

Making sound knowledge accessible to others - that is one of her many passions. Whether it's a new study or an interesting social app, Raffa enriches us every day with new information that she generates, among other things, from the master's program in Sustainability Management at Leuphana University in Lüneburg. In addition to a full-time study and job, she dances and sings and is passionate about and volunteers for local clubs. From gardening to vegan recipes, Raffa always has tips for a sustainable everyday life. What's cool about her is that Raffa is a theoretical and philosophical thinker as well as an operational implementer all in one. Accordingly, you can really learn quite a lot from this brainiac.

IMG_0336.PNG

Achim - Head of Finance and life experience

 

Have we considered everything? Are there invisible points that have not yet been considered? Achim has already encountered and cleared some hurdles in his employee and entrepreneur life. He helps us not to fall for the same things. He also knows how to slow down the sometimes overconfident herd with his wise eye and focus on the important issues. Achim brings an openness to new topics that is extraordinary and is not afraid to question his previous truth and find new answers and reinvent himself. Even if his departure from professional life is still a little way off, he plans to improve the world with the ifz from then on at the latest (no more and no less).

IMG_0334.PNG

Leonie - CEO / Chief of getting things done

 

With many ideas, the courage and the motivation to implement them, the institut für zukünfte started with and through Leonie. Her creativity ensures that countless ideas and thoughts in her head are just waiting to be put into action. She does this tirelessly during her full-time studies in Transformation Design at the University of Fine Arts in Braunschweig. Due to Leonie's numerous projects (and the corresponding Instagram pages), it sometimes feels like her day must have more than 24 hours. She not only supports the ifz in the implementation of the projects, she also represents it at numerous appointments and still always has an open ear for any personal concern.

IMG_0343.PNG

Matti - Chief Happiness Manager and Critical Thinking

 

What would the ifz be without Matti? Matti's calm voice of reason, critical questioning and reflection can be heard in discussions, pondering over new ideas and in tricky projects. With this, he has untied many a knot in our heads and triggered a great "aha" moment for us. Even during phone calls, Matti's calm and level-headedness seems to be palpable. Besides ifz, Matti is a sports enthusiast: table tennis, soccer, jogging, and the list can go on and on. Matti is not about winning, but about community, cohesion and cooperation. He keeps his eye on the action and intervenes where necessary. With these trained skills he also enriches the ifz, thank you for that Matti! So what would the ifz be without you? We can't imagine, and fortunately we don't have to.

IMG_0342.PNG

Miriam - Expert for Aesthetics in life

 

Miriam combines two valuable qualities with her knowledge as a marketing and communication expert and her great commitment to our projects. She shows her extraordinary flexibility not only in our joint work, but also in occasional Twister game evenings! At the ifz, she plays a decisive role in both the strategic orientation and the operational implementation of projects. And when Italian vocabulary or fashion tips are needed again, Miri is always on hand with good advice.

bottom of page

über uns

Das institut für zukünfte (ifz) besteht aus unterschiedlichen Menschen mit gemeinsamen Ideen zu möglichen wünschenswerten Zukünften. Das Selbstverständnis als Global Citizens forciert ein globales Zusammenleben von Menschen, Tieren und Pflanzen, ein lebenswertes Zusammenleben sowie die gegenseitige Wertschätzung. Eine systemische Denkweise und die Anerkennung von Komplexität begleiten unser Handeln.

Unsere Vision.

 

Das ifz schafft Aufmerksamkeit und Nachdenkspielräume für gesellschaftliche Themen und ihre zukunftsfähige Ausrichtung und bereitet in diesem Zusammenhang Informationen auf und stellt diese in unterschiedlichen Formaten zur Verfügung. Dies soll einem gemeinschaftlichen Lernprozess entsprechen, um als Gesellschaft zu wachsen. Zudem gestaltet es in einem ganzheitlichen Ansatz praktische Konzepte und testet diese als alternative zukünftige Lebensweisen.

Unsere Mission. 

 

Die heutige Zeit ist geprägt durch soziale, ökologische und technologische Herausforderungen. Das ifz möchte reflektiertes, vorausschauendes Denken und Handeln fördern und damit einen zukunftsfähigen Wandel (gesellschaftlich, kulturell, wirtschaftlich) aktiv mitgestalten.

Narrativ.

 

Das institut für zukünfte hinterfragt die gegenwärtige Situation und geht sowohl mit Offenheit gegenüber Innovationen als auch mit bewusster Förderung von Exnovationen (Gegenteil von Innovation = Abschaffung von nicht mehr wirksamen oder zeitgemäßen Prozessen, Strukturen, Produkten) die Herausforderungen der Zukunft an.

Im ifz spielt die Entdeckung der Selbstwirksamkeit, in kleinen und großen Zusammenhängen, eine zentrale Rolle. Neben individuellen und kollektiven Handlungen möchte das ifz auch systemische und strukturelle Hebel zur Veränderung nutzen. Veränderung startet beim Selbst und lässt sich dann auf Kollektive bzw. Gesellschaft und Strukturen übertragen.

“zukünfte” ist weniger ein Schreibfehler und mehr als Überzeugung des ifz zu verstehen. Im ifz sollen Fähigkeiten wie Futures Literacy & Transformation Literacy aus dem akademischen Diskurs herausgeholt und mit Hilfe von partizipatorischem Design zugänglicher gemacht werden. Dies eröffnet die Chance, in unterschiedlichen zukünftigen Szenarien und Entwicklungen zu denken und das Handeln im Jetzt zu gestalten. Dies ist einigen Menschen aufgrund ihrer Privilegien besser möglich als anderen. Die Menschen, die das ifz gegründet haben, arbeiten kontinuierlich daran, sich selbst zu reflektieren und sich ihrer Privilegien und erdachten Kategorien bewusst zu werden. Zudem möchte das ifz mit möglichst diversen und meinungsunterschiedlichen Teams an Themen arbeiten. Das ifz sieht es als wichtig an, Menschen zuzuhören und jenen eine Stimme zu geben, die aufgrund von gesellschaftlichen Strukturen seltener gehört werden.

Komplexe Probleme und Lösungen.

Das ifz beschäftigt sich mit komplexen Problemen mit einer globalen Perspektive und sucht praktische Orientierungen, um lokal handeln zu können. Um der Komplexität gerecht zu werden, werden systemische und ganzheitliche Lösungsansätze angestrebt. Das ifz verfolgt eine ergebnisoffene Herangehensweise; das bedeutet, dass im Vorfeld möglichst viele Möglichkeiten in Betracht gezogen und scheinbar Unmögliches nicht ausgeschlossen wird. Ergebnisse sind keine endgültigen Zustände, sondern anfechtbar und veränderbar. Das klingt kompliziert but that´s how it is!

Das ifz greift auf bestehende Forschung und Erfahrungen von Vordenker*innen zurück. Die Herangehensweise lässt sich am ehesten als kritisches Design (Design, das einen hinterfragenden Ansatz verfolgt) beschreiben, dabei werden partizipatorische Prozesse eingesetzt und Betroffene in einem gemeinsamen Entwurfsprozess eingebunden.

Anmerkung der Redaktion:

Eines der komplexen Probleme auf das wir gestoßen sind, ist dieser Text über uns selbst. Er befindet sich im dauerhaften Wandel, kann in ein paar Tagen anders lauten und ist gelebte Transformation.

das team

Leonie - CEO / Chief of getting things done

 

Mit vielen Ideen, dem Mut und der Motivation diese umzusetzen ist das institut für zukünfte mit und durch Leonie gestartet. Ihre Kreativität sorgt dafür, dass unzählige Ideen und Gedanken in ihrem Kopf nur darauf warten, in die Tat umgesetzt zu werden. Unermüdlich tut sie dies auch in ihrem Vollzeitstudium Transformation Design an der Hochschule für Bildende Künste in Braunschweig. Aufgrund Leonies zahlreicher Projekte (und den dazugehörigen Instagram-Seiten) hat man manchmal das Gefühl, dass ihr Tag mehr als 24 Stunden haben muss. Sie unterstützt das ifz nicht nur in der Umsetzung der Projekte, sie vertritt es auch bei zahlreichen Terminen und hat trotzdem immer ein offenes Ohr für jedes persönliche Anliegen.

Daniele - Head of Brand / Strategy Development and man of Network

 

Unser Wegbereiter, der aus wissenschaftlichen Analysen visionäre Strategiekonzepte entwickelt. Zusammen mit seiner Freude Netzwerke aufzubauen, entstehen richtungsweisende Projektideen. Aus seiner und Leonies schöpferischen Ideen ist das institut für zukünfte entstanden. Sein Wissenhunger ist beeindruckend. Aus diesem Grund ist studieren eine Lebenseinstellung von ihm  …. Und genug Zeit für seine weiteren Hobbys wie Joggen und Yoga findet er auch noch. Sein (Lebens)ziel Zukünfte gestalten zu wollen, wird das sozial-ökologischen Bewusstsein und das transformative Handeln in der Gesellschaft positiv verändern.

Miriam - Expert for Aesthetics in life

 

Miriam vereint mit ihrem Wissen als Marketing- und Kommunikations-Expertin und ihrem großen Engagement bei unseren Projekten zwei wertvolle Eigenschaften. Ihre außergewöhnliche Flexibilität zeigt sie nicht nur in der gemeinsamen Arbeit, sondern auch bei gelegentlichen Twister-Spieleabenden! Im ifz wirkt sie sowohl bei der strategischen Ausrichtung, als auch bei der operativen Umsetzungen von Projekten entscheidend mit. Und wenn dann nochmal italienische Vokabeln oder Modetipps gebraucht werden, steht Miri immer mit einem guten Rat zur Seite.

Matti - Chief Happiness Manager and Critical Thinking

 

Was das ifz wohl ohne Matti wäre? Bei Diskussionen, Grübeleien über neue Ideen und bei verzwickten Projekten ist von Matti die ruhige Stimme der Vernunft, des kritischen Hinterfragens und des Reflektierens zu hören. Damit hat er für uns schon so manchen Knoten im Kopf gelöst und ein großes Aha-Erlebnis ausgelöst. Selbst bei Telefonaten scheint Matti’s Ruhe und Besonnenheit greifbar zu sein. Neben dem ifz ist Matti sportbegeistert: Tischtennis, Fußball, joggen, und die Liste kann noch lange weitergehen. Dabei geht es Matti nicht um das Gewinnen, sondern um die Gemeinschaft, den Zusammenhalt und die Zusammenarbeit. Er hat den Blick auf dem Geschehen und greift ein, wo notwendig. Mit diesen geschulten Fähigkeiten bereichert er auch das ifz, danke dafür Matti! Was das ifz also ohne dich wäre? Das können wir uns nicht vorstellen, und müssen wir zum Glück auch nicht.

Linda - Chief of creative Solutions  

 

Warst du schon mal im Urban Garden? Das Beet, das am schönsten grünt ist bestimmt von Linda! Mit ihrem gut trainierten grünen Daumen und viel Leidenschaft lässt sie jeden Workshop aufblühen und ist das Herz jeder Teamarbeit. Durch ihre kreativen Lösungen und reflektierenden Frage behält sie den Weitblick und ist gut verwurzelt im Boden der Tatsachen. Die Früchte & Gemüse jeder Arbeit verwandelt sie mit ihren Kochkreationen in einen zauberhaften Augenschmaus. Ihre Rezepte zum Erfolg behält sie nie für sich, sondern möchte allen lieben Leuten mit ihren Erfahrungen die Welt erleichtern und ein Lächeln ins Gesicht zaubern.

Raffaella - Head of research and vegan recipes

 

Fundiertes Wissen anderen zugänglich machen - das ist eine ihrer vielen Leidenschaften. Egal ob eine neue Studie oder eine interessante soziale App: Raffa bereichert uns jeden Tag mit neuen Informationen, die sie unter anderem aus dem Masterprogramm Sustainability Management an der Leuphana Universität in Lüneburg generiert. Neben einem Vollzeitstudium und -job tanzt und singt sie und engagiert sich leidenschaftlich und ehrenamtlich in lokalen Vereinen. Von Gartenarbeit bis hin zu veganen Rezepten - Raffa hält immer Tipps für einen nachhaltigen Alltag bereit. Was cool ist bei ihr: Raffa ist theoretische und philosophische Denkerin sowie operative Umsetzerin in Einem. Dementsprechend kann man wirklich ziemlich viel von diesem Schlaukopf lernen.

Achim - Head of Finance and life experience

 

Haben wir alles bedacht? Gibt es unsichtbare Punkte, die noch nicht betrachtet wurden? Achim hat in seinem Angestellten- und Unternehmerleben schon so einige Hürden kennengelernt und aus dem Weg geräumt. Er hilft uns dabei, nicht auf die gleichen Sachen reinzufallen. Außerdem weiß er die manchmal übermütige Herde mit seinem weisen Blick zu bremsen und auf die wichtigen Themen zu fokussieren. Achim bringt eine Offenheit für neue Themen mit, die außergewöhnlich ist und scheut sich nicht davor, seine bisherige Wahrheit zu hinterfragen und neue Antworten zu finden und sich neu zu erfinden. Auch, wenn sein Abschied aus der Berufsleben noch ein wenig hin ist, plant er spätestens ab dann die Verbesserung der Welt mit dem ifz (nicht mehr und nicht weniger).

Maike - Design Director and expert in kitchen philosophy

 

Maike ist das neuste Mitglied im Kernteam des institut für zukünfte - dabei steht sie den „alteingesessenen Hasen“ jedoch in Nichts nach! Mit ihrem Elan und ihrer Leidenschaft hat sie bereits jetzt schon zahlreiche Projekte vorangetrieben und jeden Workshop mit ihren Perspektiven bereichert. Ihre Leidenschaft kann man besonders bei Design- und Kommunikationsthemen spüren, wo sie mit neuen Ideen und jeder Menge Kreativität glänzt. Und auch unsere Website verdanken wir insbesondere ihrem und Daniele’s Engagement. Mit Maike kann man nicht nur in Workshops wunderbar zusammenarbeiten, sondern sich auch nach Feierabend mit einem Gläschen Wein über die Gesellschaft und das Weltgeschehen unterhalten. Und als wäre das nicht schon genug, sind auch ihre selbstgemachten Baguettes ein geschmacklicher Traum. Wir sind sehr froh, unsere Design Expertin an Bord zu haben!